City Elections

Mayor & City Commission

The Pembroke Pines City Commission consists of five members, elected by the voters of the City to staggered terms of four years each. The mayor is elected by all voters of the City; the four commissioners are elected only by voters in their respective districts.

Home Rule

The City of Pembroke Pines has a manager-council form of government, and enjoys home rule status. Home rule means that our City has the legal authority to adopt policies that make us unique, and that speak to the wants and needs of our special community.

Commission Meetings

Your commission meets every first and third Wednesday of the month (except for July), and may from time to time call special meetings or workshops for matters that may require intense discussion.

The next City of Pembroke Pines Municipal Elections will be in March 2020.